A specific case of a fraudulent North American Language Assistants Program has been brought to our attention. After reviewing the information communicated to us, the administrators of the Expatriate Café have put the matter into the hands of the local authorities.In the meantime, we wish to remind all of you that there are numerous cases of attempts to rip-off and otherwise make off with money of well intentioned, eager, potential Language Assistants, taking advantage of your strong desire to come to Spain.
We exhort you all to please use extreme caution when working with third party providers. Scrutinize every detail of the communication, including email addresses, website addresses and their extensions. The official website extension for Spain is .es . The website for the program is www.mepsyd.es .
The specific case that was brought to our attention is that of a potential candidate who had seen an advertisement for the program on an ESL website. He made contact with the advertisers, who then led him through various steps requiring him to wire money through Western Union. Please note that the Ministerio de Educación does not charge you money for this program. You WILL need to pay money for your visa and this can be done only at an authorized governmental entity: either your local Spanish Consulate or Embassy. Fortunately this candidate had enough foresight to contact us at the Café to ask us our opinion on the process he was going through and has been able to recover his money.
Please note the following fraudulent website/email address:
www.espanaministeriodeeducacion.tk / info@espanaministeriodeeducacion.tk
Links to the supposed job advertisement:
http://www.eslelite.com/cgi-bin/mojoJobs/id/29442/ http://www.getesljobs.com/job_print.asp?jobid=5934
(c)2009 WebAdmin
|